Greetings, all!

My summer season came to a close with the premiere performance of Replenished Repertoire: A Concert of Staged Opera Scenes. It was the first production I had ever produced, organized, and starred in, and it was such a fantastic success that we plan to reprise it in December! More information about the program can be found here, and will be updated once the date(s) for the reprise are decided upon.

The fall season swept in quickly, and brought a few lovely opportunities with it!
On September 28th and 29th I performed my first role in a Gilbert & Sullivan operetta: that of Giulia in The Gondoliers, with Utopia Unlimited Opera Company. More information here.

In October I will debut with Amici Opera of Philadelphia as a heavenly voice (among many other things) in Berlioz’s La damnation de Faust.
Also in October, I’ll return to Amore Opera’s chorus for Donizetti’s rare Olivo e Pasquale (I do love performing uncommon repertoire) and his better-known Don Pasquale.

November will be a break, of sorts. I plan to spend quality time with my chords, to work on my technique and prepare for auditions in the spring. I’ll also begin rehearsals for Replenished Repertoire: The Reprise, which we’ll perform in early December.

More specific details will be posted as I learn them. This season is sure to be an adventure!
Cheers,
Allegra Durante

Photo: Joseph Henry Ritter; from Replenished Repertoire.

